Disabling and removing Users
Ian Maison avatar
Written by Ian Maison
Updated over a week ago

As an Administrator of a Signagelive Network, you are able to disable or remove any User with privileges below your own. For example, you can disable or remove any User, Message Manager User, Local User or Read Only User but you can not disable another Administrator.

How do I disable a User?

To disable any User on your Signagelive Network, follow these steps:

  • Login to your Signagelive Network as an Administrator

  • Select Settings

  • Select Users

  • Select the Context Menu against the User required

  • Select Disable

Can I disable multiple Users at once?

You can select multiple Users a and use the Disable option to disable multiple Users. To do this, follow the steps below:

  • Login to your Signagelive Network as an Administrator

  • Select Settings

  • Select Users

  • Select multiple Users

    • You can use the checkboxes against the required Users

    • You can also search and use the ‘All’ filter to select all listed Users within your search terms

  • Select Disable

How can I Remove a User from Signagelive?

If you wish to both disable and remove the records of a User from your Signagelive Network, you can do so by using the Remove User option.

Please note, once removed, you can not re-enable this User. You will have to create a new account using the same or a new email address to reinstate access to your Signagelive Network.

If you wish to remove a User, please use these instructions:

  • Login to your Signagelive Network as an Administrator

  • Select Settings

  • Select Users

  • Select the Context Menu against the User you wish to remove

  • Select Remove

Why can’t I disable or remove another Administrator?

Because one Administrator has the same role as a fellow Administrator, you can not disable other Administrators on your Signagelive Network. If you need to stop an Administrator having access to your Signagelive Network, you can speak with the Support Team via Live Chat and request we disable or remove the User, you will need to give us the email address of the User in question.

How can I find out more?

For more information about Users, Roles and how to configure each, check out our Managing - Users Help Centre section. You can also speak with the Signagelive Support Team anytime, so please contact us for any help you require.

Did this answer your question?