When you want to manage the Local Users that have been added to your signagelive network then you can do so at any point by carrying out the following steps:
Watch a video about managing Local Users
- When logged in to your network click on the Settings menu and then select Local Users.
- You will now be in the Local User Manager and can use the drop-down menu to scroll through all users that have Local User access.
- If you now select any of the users from the drop-down menu, you will find that the rest of the screen will now become active and you will be able to specify which players a local user will have access to. You will notice on this screen you will have two key sections, these being Search Results and Selected Players.
- To begin you will need to return a list of all registered players on the network by pressing the Search button.
- When you have clicked the Search button you will find all of your registered players will be loaded into the Search Results column.
- When ready you will now need to drag and drop all of the players you would like to give the selected Local User access to. You can do this by simply clicking on the players and dragging them across to the Selected Players area. Alternatively you can press the Add All button that is within the Search Results section.
- If you would like to select multiple players so that they could be moved to the Selected Players area on mass then all you need to do is hold down the CTRL key on your keyboard whilst clicking the players in the Search Results list.
- When you have added the relevant players that the user will have access to, you can now save your selection by pressing the green Save button. You can cancel your choices at any stage by pressing the red Clear button within the Search Results header area.