Skip to main content
All CollectionsChange Log & AnnouncementsService Notifications
Service Issues - 20/06/2023 - Live Chat [RESOLVED]
Service Issues - 20/06/2023 - Live Chat [RESOLVED]
Ian Maison avatar
Written by Ian Maison
Updated over a week ago

Latest Update -

Signagelive Live Chat service interruption

Zendesk Support have confirmed that multiple issues related to Chat and Messaging across all Pods have been resolved. Both related products have had data backfilled that didn’t update during the incident. For the most up-to-date information on this issue, please check Zendesk's service notification here.

If you encounter issues initiating a Live Chat with us, please raise a support ticket directly by emailing [email protected].

ISSUE SUMMARY

07:42 UTC | 15:42 SGT the Zendesk Technical team continues to work on stabilising the issues with Chat and Messaging and backfilling messages, affecting all Pods. Partial recovery was observed earlier, however, they still saw errors across some services, which have begun to subside again.

07:04 UTC | 15:04 SGT the Zendesk Technical team have detected degradation that has resumed for some customers using Chat and Messaging across all Pods. They are putting every effort into resolving this as soon as possible with their service provider. Thanks for your continuing patience.

06:26 UTC | 14:26 SGT the Zendesk Technical team are observing significant recovery across all Pods for the impacted services in Chat and Messaging. They are turning their attention to backfilling chats/messages that were interrupted during the incident.

05:45 UTC | 13:45 SGT the Zendesk technical team continues to work with their vendor to resolve the Chat and Messaging issues. Partial recovery has been observed following a database failover, however issues remain on our provider’s end that is impacting customers.

05:08 UTC | 13:08 SGT the Zendesk technical team are working with their database vendor to identify and resolve the issues impacting Chat and Messaging across all Pods.

04:24 UTC | 12:24 SGT Zendesk are investigating an issue impacting Messaging and Chat across all Pods. Symptoms may include missed chats, login failures and chat ticket routing delays.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

For current system status information about Signagelive, please check out our system status page. During an issue, you can also receive status updates by following Beamer Posts within the user interface. The summary of our investigation will be posted here when the issues has ended. If you have any concerns, questions, wish to report further issues or are looking for updates - please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team.

Did this answer your question?