Skip to main content
All CollectionsFAQs and Best PracticesSignagelive for ChromeOS - FAQ
When I removed Signagelive from one of my devices it removed it from all of them
When I removed Signagelive from one of my devices it removed it from all of them
Ian Maison avatar
Written by Ian Maison
Updated over a week ago

By default, all installed applications and settings on a non-managed device (not enrolled in the management console) are synced across devices using the same Google account. If you use the same account to install Signagelive on more than one device and then remove it from one of the devices it may be removed from all devices where it is installed under the same Google account. To ensure this doesn't happen, there are 3 options available:

  1. Disable automatic synchronisation of Apps and Settings in the Chrome Settings. To do this:

  • Open the ChromeOS Settings Menu

  • Near the bottom of the screen click on "Advanced Sync Settings".

  • Uncheck "Apps" and "Settings" and press OK.

  • This will need to be done on each chrome device in which synchronisation should be disabled.

Enroll the Device in the Google Management Console. This will allow you to manage applications and settings for each device individually.

Use a different Google account for each device you need to manage.

Of these 3 options, we would recommend Options 1 or 2 depending on whether you are using the Google Management Console (GMC) or not.

Did this answer your question?