All Collections
Our Media Players
LG webOS
How do I remove Signagelive from my LG webOS device?
How do I remove Signagelive from my LG webOS device?
Barry Henson avatar
Written by Barry Henson
Updated over a week ago

The process of removing Signagelive from your LG webOS device will differ depending on which webOS version your device is running.

How do I find the webOS version of my device?

Option 1: From the Signagelive Settings Menu

  1. With Signagelive running on your LG webOS device, press the Yellow button

  2. When the Info Pane appears, look for the webOS version field

Option 2: From the native LG Settings Menu

  1. Press Settings on your LG remote control

  2. Head to General > System Information

  3. Look for the webOS version field

How to remove Signagelive from my webOS 1.0, 2.0, or 3.0 device?

To remove Signagelive from your LG webOS 1.0, 2.0, or 3.0 panel, you will need to carry out the following steps:

  • With the display turned on, hold down the Settings key on the remote control until the grey box with a speech bubble icon appears in the top-right-hand corner of the screen.

  • Press 8, 0, 8, 0, and OK in sequence on the remote control to open the menu.

  • Change Application Launch Mode to Local

  • Turn on Fully Qualified Domain Name

  • Select "Local Application Upgrade" and change to Remote

  • Select ‘Confirm’

  • Select ‘OK’

  • Once the download has been completed, turn the panel off and back on.

  • The panel will launch and then load a black screen. After 10 - 15 seconds, messages will show on the screen providing progress information for the reset.

  • When complete, a message showing Signagelive Removal Complete will appear on the screen.

How to remove Signagelive from my webOS 3.2, 4.0, 4.1, or 6.0 device?

Removing Signagelive from your LG webOS 3.2, 4.0, 4.1, or 6.0 device can be done through the “Home” button on the remote control. Navigate to the Signagelive application, then select the “X” above the app.

Confirming this will remove Signagelive from your display.

If, for any reason this does not work, you can also run our removal tool by following the steps below:

  • Press ‘Setup’ on your remote control

  • Select EZ Settings

  • Select SI Server Settings

  • Change Application Launch Mode to Local

  • Turn on Fully Qualified Domain Name

  • Select "Local Application Upgrade" and change to Remote

  • Select ‘Confirm’

  • Select ‘OK’

  • Once the download has been completed, turn the panel off and back on.

  • The panel will launch and then load a black screen. After 10 - 15 seconds, messages will show on the screen providing progress information for the reset.

  • When complete, a message showing Signagelive Removal Complete will appear on the screen.

Please note

If you are planning on reinstalling the Signagelive client, it will be necessary to deactivate the licence that was attached before reinstalling Signagelive.

Did this answer your question?