Signagelive Help Centre

How to make amendments to a Saved Playlist?

Follow

If you are wanting to edit an older playlist that is already on your signagelive network, then you when you click the Save Playlist button you will be presented with the following screen:

Here are the steps you will need to carry out in order to achieve this:

  1. If you select the Save option your amendments will be updated to the playlist you have changed.
  2. If you would like to save your changes as a new Playlist then you can select the Save as new Playlist button and you will be given the opportunity to enter a playlist name as shown above.
  3. You can also select Cancel if you wish to stop attempting to save your work.
Please Note: that if you have amended a playlist that is currently active on your player(s) then the content will automatically update on the next content check-in. You will not be required to go through the entire deployment process as normal.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk