Signagelive Help Centre

How to configure your Global Network Settings?

Follow

When you are on your network and looking at your individual players you will notice that you are able to change settings such as Health and Content Check frequencies, Screen Control and whether you have the Automatic Reboot turned on or off.

The ability to change these settings on a per player basis is good if you just have a handful of registered players on your network, however, if you have lots of players and you want all of them to have the same network settings, then you can do this with the Global Network Settings feature.

How do I find the Global Network Settings feature?

If you would like to apply the same network settings to all of your players then you can do this by following these steps:

  1. Firstly make sure you are logged into the network that you'd like to change the network settings for.
  2. When logged into your desired network, click on the Network menu and from the drop-down select Manage.
  3. You will now be shown the Network Manager of your network and will see all of your registered players.
  4. Please now click on the button Global Network Settings near the top of the manager.

How do I edit my Global Network Settings?

Now that you've managed to find the feature and have clicked on the Global Network Settings button, you will now be presented with a Network Settings window prompt. On this prompt you will find the ability to change:

Network_Settings.jpg

The following table will help you identify the role these settings play:

Content Check The Content Check setting allows you to set how frequently all of your players will check for new content deployments. These can be set to happen at scheduled intervals throughout the day, alternatively to happen once a day at a specific time e.g. 19:00. You are also able to choose if you would like to synchronise RSS feeds every minute.
Health Check The Health Check setting allows you to set how frequently you wish for your players to do a health check to our servers, these can be set every to happen at scheduled intervals throughout the day. A Health Check is a way of your player telling us that the player is working and communicating with us.
Reboot The Reboot setting allows you to set whether you would like the automatic reboot feature turned on or off for all players on your Signagelive network.
Download Image The Download Image setting is only relevant if you are using an “Instorescreen” device. With Instorescreen devices you are able to specify an image that will show throughout any download duration. By checking this box and selecting an image you are able to choose the image for all Instore devices on your network.
Upload Logs This particular option allows you to upload logs to your email account from all of your supported players. Please note though that logs are only available through the Signagelive Windows Client versions, such as Display, Screensaver and Corporate Communications. Logs are also only sent to Administrator level users of a network.
Screen Control Allows you to set Screen Control schedules on mass to every Player on your network. You no longer have to go to each individual player to set this up one at a time and it will save you a lot of time when scheduling.

Once you have selected all of the options you can just click save, and you will get a confirmation message letting you know that your Global Network Settings have saved successfully.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk