If you wish to transfer your licence to another player, or wish for a particular licence to stop communicating with our server, then you can deactivate your licence via your network at any stage. Please be aware though that if you do deactivate your licence it will be into an inactivate state and will stop doing health and content checks; therefore stopping it from picking up any new content.
When you wish to deactivate your licence(s) you will need to carry out the following steps:
- To begin, When you are logged in to the network that you wish to deactivate the licences for, firstly click on the Settings menu that appears on the grey menu bar. From clicking the Settings menu, a drop-down menu will appear with a Licences option. The final step is to click on the Licences option and you will be taken to the Licence Management area for the network.
- When in the Licence Management area, please now click on the active licence that you wish to deactivate. You can do this by clicking on the relevant 16 digit code that appears under the Licence Code column.
- When you click the licence code, you will now be presented with Licence Summary window with details about the selected licence. When at this stage you will now need to click the Deactivate button.
- After clicking the Deactivate button you will be presented with a confirmation screen confirming you wish to proceed, so after reading this, when you are ready to confirm your licence deactivation you can click on the green OK button.
- After clicking the OK button you will receive confirmation that your selected licence has now been deactivated on your Signagelive network.
You have now deactivated your licence and it will now have become inactive on your network; shown by an orange colour scheme on the relevant licence row. Your licence will only become active again when you register the relevant licence again on a new hardware player.