Signagelive Help Centre

Understanding the User Manager

Follow

The User Manager is the area within your Signagelive Network that you can add, manage or remove your Users.

You can read more about Users and the roles they can be given within this Help Centre article.

How do I access the User Manager?

To gain access to the User Manager within your Signagelive Network, you should follow these simple steps:

  • Login to your Signagelive Network as an Administrator
  • Select Settings
  • Select Users

 

How can I browse and filter my Users?

Within the User Manager, you can use the search function to search your Users by name (or any part of the name) or by the email address associated with any User.

 

You can filter and select your Users using the following options:

  • Select
    • All
    • None
  • Status
    • Selected
    • All
    • Enabled
    • Disabled
  • Role
    • All
    • Administrator
    • User
    • Local User
    • Message Manager User
    • Read Only User
  • Delete
  • Enable
  • Disable

 

How do I create a new User?

You can learn more about creating a new User in this article.

 

Can I reset a User's Password?

If a User on your Signagelive Network has forgotten or lost their Password, you are now able to resend a Password reminder to the registered email address for that User from the User Manager. You can read more about this in this article.

 

Can I disable a User?

You can disable any registered User on your Signagelive Network. If you Disable a User, they will remain a User on the Network but won’t be able to login and can later be enabled again, should they require access again.

You can learn more about this in this article.

 

How do I enable a disabled User?

If you wish to re-enable one or more Users that were previously disabled, please follow the steps below:

  • Login to your Signagelive Network as an Administrator
  • Select Settings
  • Select Users
  • Tick the box against any Users you wish to enable
  • Select Enable

 

Can I remove a User from my Signagelive Network?

You can remove a User from your Network, which will completely disable access to their account as well as removing that User's information from the User Manager within Signagelive. You can learn more about this in this article.

Please Note: Removing a User from this Network will not remove them from any other Networks. If you wish to remove the User from other Networks, you will need to repeat the steps per Network or contact our Support Team who may be able to assist you further.

 

How can I find out more?

You can speak to the Signagelive Support Team via Live Chat if you have any further questions or you can send an email to support@signagelive.com

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk